Tasty Barbecued Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Good. Much more marinade sauce than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
we did this on aluminum foil instead of directly on the grates. It turned out well, I guess. I didn't like the grilled flavor but everyone else thought it was a hit. I'd probably do it again but perhaps add some fresh garlic or ginger or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I loved the recipe.The seasonings was just right to enhance the flavor. I put my asparagus in tin foil wrap loosely, placed on the grill. Came out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarence Griffin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe is good but when made with olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette marinade is amazing! We eat grilled asparagus all summer long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was an easy, tasty recipe. I followed it as posted, except I used home-made foil "pans" to hold the asparagus and basted a couple of times. Added garlic powder as another reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emergingsynergy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I thought this was delicious. I also thought it was very salty but that may have been due to letting it marinade in the soy/sesame mix a little too long. I also added some minced garlic to the marinade which added extra flavor. Next time I will cut down on the soy sauce a little bit and not let it marinade more than a 10 minutes or so before grilling. Overall I thought it was excellent and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Yummy! We loved asparagus and grilled is my favorite way, so we make it weekely in our house. Loved the flavors here. Decreased the sesame oil to 1 tblspn and the soy (which I used low sodium) to 4 tblspns. Also added some cracked pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Four stars your way....five stars mine. Instead of oiling the grate, I cut a piece of foil paper and matched it in size to a cookie sheet, spread out my asparagus and then brushed liberally with the marinade. I grilled everything on the foil, folding the edges up to keep the marinade from falling into the fire. My way also involved a pound of asparagus to the stated amount of marinade, plus garlic and onion powders. I tossed the asparagus twice, and basted liberally both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I loved this needed a quick recipe for the Fresh Asparagus I had just bought from the farm this was wonderful so juicy will definately use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States