Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent flavor! I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup(it is what I had on hand) and ground turkey. I made a gravy with 1 can each of beef consume and cream of mushroom and 1 can drained mushrooms. Poured over the cooked meatballs and baked for approx 20 minutes (until bubbly). Served over noodles. Wonderful! this is a keeper!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These are easy to make and amazing! For anyone who wants just a good old meatball like grandma used to make, no silly ingredients! I was only able to get 2 before my boyfriend and family scarfed up the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Tasty little meatballs that were not too dry, not too moist, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I thought these were very tasty, however we used turkey to make them and they were so mushy. I also cut the recipe to 1 pound of meat and adjusted accordingly. I will make them again, but not with turkey. Also, with just 1 pound it served all 5 of us with some rice... so 6 servings with 3 pounds of meat would make huge servings! I'd say it feeds closer to 8 or 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These were very yummy. I used ground turkey and they still turned out wonderful. I added some dried italian herbs. Would eb 5 stars but there seems to be something missing in the taste. I freezed the rest and pull them out to make a quick pasta meal now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were just as amazing as the reviews say. I made mine a bit too large but cooked them longer and they turned out amazing. I would love some ideas for a sauce go with these. They don't seem like they'd go with a tomato sauce. That all being said-they are great solo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Just made these... followed the recipe and realized I didn't have the onion soup mix. I subbed a dry brown mushroom gravy packet. They meatballs were awesome straight out of the oven! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My girls helped me prepare. Great teamwork idea with your kids! (5 and 6 years)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These meatballs were great! Will definitely be making these again. Good flavor and good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Just loved these meatballs! Very easy to prepare and I had all the ingredients already in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minto, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States