Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are very good meatballs! Even my kids were snitching them off the baking sheet because they liked them so much. I have made them twice now, once as written and once without the cream of mushroom but with some milk and extra seasonings and they were delicious both ways. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Awesome- made enough for 3 meals. Loved to bake them. Be sure to turn them over after 15 minutes-or they get crusty and scorched! I forgot the parmesean cheese and they were great. we made spaghetti tacos with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent flavor! I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup(it is what I had on hand) and ground turkey. I made a gravy with 1 can each of beef consume and cream of mushroom and 1 can drained mushrooms. Poured over the cooked meatballs and baked for approx 20 minutes (until bubbly). Served over noodles. Wonderful! this is a keeper!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These are easy to make and amazing! For anyone who wants just a good old meatball like grandma used to make, no silly ingredients! I was only able to get 2 before my boyfriend and family scarfed up the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Tasty little meatballs that were not too dry, not too moist, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I thought these were very tasty, however we used turkey to make them and they were so mushy. I also cut the recipe to 1 pound of meat and adjusted accordingly. I will make them again, but not with turkey. Also, with just 1 pound it served all 5 of us with some rice... so 6 servings with 3 pounds of meat would make huge servings! I'd say it feeds closer to 8 or 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These were very yummy. I used ground turkey and they still turned out wonderful. I added some dried italian herbs. Would eb 5 stars but there seems to be something missing in the taste. I freezed the rest and pull them out to make a quick pasta meal now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were just as amazing as the reviews say. I made mine a bit too large but cooked them longer and they turned out amazing. I would love some ideas for a sauce go with these. They don't seem like they'd go with a tomato sauce. That all being said-they are great solo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Just made these... followed the recipe and realized I didn't have the onion soup mix. I subbed a dry brown mushroom gravy packet. They meatballs were awesome straight out of the oven! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My girls helped me prepare. Great teamwork idea with your kids! (5 and 6 years)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States