Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent!! Best meatball recipe. Very simple to follow. Followed the recipe exactly. I always get tons of compliments when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! We loved these - the only thing I did differently than the recipe was added minced onion and used about 1/2 pound sausage to finish up the entire amount of meat needed. Served over mashed potatoes and brown gravy, pan fried asparagus and hawaiian rolls. I used an ice cream scoop to help me keep the meatballs all about the same size. I cooked 16 and froze 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
It was very good. I didn't like the sound of the ingredients, but they came out really good. The only alterations I used were a lot more beef and added some grated veggies. I managed to package 4 large two person meals out of my batch. (I used about 5 lbs of beef)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LROSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made these with ground turkey and they turned out a little mushy. It definitely needed some texture to it so next time I will add some chopped onion, carrot and maybe some parsley. Otherwise, the flavor was great. I also love how easy it was to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These meat balls are super good, with beef gravy over the top or by themselves. I did not see any reason to tweek them, they were great without changing a thing. Thank you, for the great recipe, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Granno's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was simple and used up items I usually keep in my pantry. It didn't call for a sauce so I used some more soup diluted with some milk to make one. I served this with buttered parsleyed egg noodles. This was good and filling and Dh is taking the leftovers for lunch tomorrow so it's worth a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Family Really Enjoyed!!! The meatballs were very moist, and had a great flavor. I added onions, and bell peppers to my meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The base recipe was good but i made the following changes. I used 2 lbs grd. bf and 1 lb sausage. Instead of onion soup mix, didnt have it, i used minced onion flakes. I used corn flake crumbs and gluten free mushroom soup. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This hits the spot every time! Great comfort food! Serve with Alfredo and Pasta! Shhhooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States