Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made these with ground turkey and they turned out a little mushy. It definitely needed some texture to it so next time I will add some chopped onion, carrot and maybe some parsley. Otherwise, the flavor was great. I also love how easy it was to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These meat balls are super good, with beef gravy over the top or by themselves. I did not see any reason to tweek them, they were great without changing a thing. Thank you, for the great recipe, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Granno's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was simple and used up items I usually keep in my pantry. It didn't call for a sauce so I used some more soup diluted with some milk to make one. I served this with buttered parsleyed egg noodles. This was good and filling and Dh is taking the leftovers for lunch tomorrow so it's worth a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Family Really Enjoyed!!! The meatballs were very moist, and had a great flavor. I added onions, and bell peppers to my meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The base recipe was good but i made the following changes. I used 2 lbs grd. bf and 1 lb sausage. Instead of onion soup mix, didnt have it, i used minced onion flakes. I used corn flake crumbs and gluten free mushroom soup. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This hits the spot every time! Great comfort food! Serve with Alfredo and Pasta! Shhhooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I have my own recipe for italian meatballs but wanted another meatball version to serve with brown gravy and noodles. This is the one! It made a lot of meatballs - I got 60 from this recipe so a lot went into the freezer. My picky 7 year old loved these and even asked me to save the leftovers for his breakfast the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These are excellent. I added a tsp. of garlic powder and some pepper. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The picky manfriend approved and now requests them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Weiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good meatballs! I brought these to a party, and hardly had any leftovers! I might add more spices next time, but overall I thought these meatballs were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States