Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My family and I love this recipe! I used Parmesan croutons instead of Italian breadcrumbs as that was what I had on hand, I just ran them through the food processor first. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was my first stab at making meatballs, and wow, they were delicious!! My husband and our guest loved them. Had to use regular breadcrumbs and add Italian spices, and onion dip instead of onion soup mix (realized after starting that I didn't have the onion soup I thought I did). In any case, they turned out fantastic. Will definitely be returning to this recipe when the time comes for meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Anotehr dish I get tons of compliments on. Easy to make and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Sooo E-Z to mix up quickly! I didn't have Italian-seasoned breadcrumbs so just subbed 1/2 tsp. of Italian seasoning to the mix. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly with grand results. I made a bunch and froze them a dozen to a bag. Now I have instant meatballs in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The best meatballs I've ever tasted! Froze the leftovers and used a month later; still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were incredible! For extra flavor, I smoked them instead of baking them and the flavor blew me away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really good! I didn't haveonion soup mix on hand so I added minced onion,beef bouillon granules and a packet of Italian salad dressing mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
No one in our family really cared for these. They are very soft and even tho very flavorful, we don't care for the flavor. I have had worse but I have had much better. I had an awesome meatball recipe years ago and lost it. My son said he doused them with BBQ sauce and they were much better. Everyone has different taste tho and thanks for sharing. Tunz of people love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great meatballs. I used the good seasons italian packet instead of the dry onion soup mix. makes 48 meatballs. Loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Perfect! This recipe is just right. Everyone loved these meatballs and I will probably always make them like this. I only have one note and that is I suggest once or twice during cooking to use a baster and suck out some of the grease that will start to fill up the pan. This will vary depending on how lean you buy the beef of course. But the flavor was awesome you could serve them alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States