Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These are so good! The only thing I added was some garlic powder other than that I followed it exact. My kids even loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Awesome recipe! My picky son loved it! Served just as shown. Advice making gravy to top. Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We have made these meatballs countless times and they are soooo good! AND EASY! They are perfect for appys, but also great for spaghetti and meatballs!! Great leftovers with mashed potatoes or all alone. I make it just as the recipe calls for. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great over mashed potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! We make it just as the directions say (super easy!), and it comes out awesome every time. I always make extra for leftovers...and they ALWAYS get eaten immediately instead. Great flavor and texture, omnomnom. This recipe has become one of our "regulars."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYPERJOY7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Easy and good! Just got done making these and everyone in my family liked them except for my six year old who pretty much doesn't like anything. I made a simple gravy using just an envelope of brown gravy mix and about a fourth of a cup of sour cream and a dash of nutmeg. We topped the meatballs and our mashed potatoes with this gravy and it was great. I love these type of meatballs and not so much the ones you find in tomato based sauces. I find good recipes for these typed of meatballs harder to find. For me baking meatballs always makes the process easier so that's another good thing this recipe has going for it. I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
did not use the onion soup mix not a fan added some beef base, garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper, and plain bread crumbs to meat mixture. To sauce added some sauteed fresh mushrooms and stirred in some sour cream at the end. Served over egg noodles delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Used ground turkey instead and baked for about 20 min. longer. Also made them a little larger than golf ball size. Made 23. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Photo by michelle lea
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was a good recipe but it lacked something. I did add wet bread to help it bind but i do not think that it altered the flavor very much. I did not have any onion soup mix so I made mine from a recipe off this site. I feel like it needed a bit more salt and something else maybe. Not real sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I was surprised by how many meatballs this makes - it made around 120 meatballs. I cannot see how 3 lbs of meat could possibly make 36 golfball-sized meatballs. Be warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States