Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These meatballs were great! Will definitely be making these again. Good flavor and good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Just loved these meatballs! Very easy to prepare and I had all the ingredients already in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minto, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I finally got a chance to try this recipe and it was just perfect. I made it exactly so that I could rate it fairly. They were moist, not too spicy or bland...just right. Not having to fry them was even better...no mess! I used Reynolds no stick foil (this is a great baking tool..nothing sticks), which I use for all baking at they just slid right off. My husband can be such a pain with meatballs being just right. Many we even ordered out are just hunks of meat and no flavor. When he tried these, he said "who's meatballs are these?" and I said they were a recipe I found. He said they were great and that's all that counts...that we enjoyed them. I didn't even tell him there was mushroom soup in them since he says he doesn't like mushrooms...even though he said he's never eaten them. This recipe made so many that I even have enough for 2 more meals in the freezer. I also gave my neighbor some since she works late and would be able to just heat and eat...she loved them and thanked me so much for giving her such a delicious meal and for thinking of her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Best versatile meatball recipe ever. I don't need to search for another. I made these as written. The key to tender meatballs is not to work the meat too much. I mixed all of the dry ingredients together and added it to the meat, lightly mixing with my hands. Then I added the eggs and cream of mushroom soup and lightly folded them in. I now have 6lbs of them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made these and made Meatball Nirvana at the same time and did a taste test. Meatball Nirvana won. They had so much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These were a big hit on New Years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
this is the best meatballs we have eaten. My family loves them. The 3 lbs of meat makes ALOT of meatballs. My toddler couldnt stop eating them. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lewis Mata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made these for dinner. I didn't have parmesan cheese so I omitted that but they still turned out wonderful. I have 5 kids and they all loved them. This is a great recipe and it was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
i thought these meatballs were delicious... i stuffed myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Blood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
There is nothing anybody can do to make this recipe any better. Make it as is and you will understand why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States