Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mzwhyte
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was easy and fast I prefer not to oil the pan considering ground need make it's own oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I did not have the Parmesan cheese so I used one less egg and these meatballs came out extremely tender with great flavor! My family scarfed these down.. I cheated and used packaged brown gravy but made the mashed potatoes from scratch. This is a super easy and tasty recipe, especially for week nights and tight budgets. Thanks! I'll definitely be saving this one and making it again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These are so good! The only thing I added was some garlic powder other than that I followed it exact. My kids even loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Awesome recipe! My picky son loved it! Served just as shown. Advice making gravy to top. Heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We have made these meatballs countless times and they are soooo good! AND EASY! They are perfect for appys, but also great for spaghetti and meatballs!! Great leftovers with mashed potatoes or all alone. I make it just as the recipe calls for. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great over mashed potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! We make it just as the directions say (super easy!), and it comes out awesome every time. I always make extra for leftovers...and they ALWAYS get eaten immediately instead. Great flavor and texture, omnomnom. This recipe has become one of our "regulars."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYPERJOY7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Easy and good! Just got done making these and everyone in my family liked them except for my six year old who pretty much doesn't like anything. I made a simple gravy using just an envelope of brown gravy mix and about a fourth of a cup of sour cream and a dash of nutmeg. We topped the meatballs and our mashed potatoes with this gravy and it was great. I love these type of meatballs and not so much the ones you find in tomato based sauces. I find good recipes for these typed of meatballs harder to find. For me baking meatballs always makes the process easier so that's another good thing this recipe has going for it. I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
did not use the onion soup mix not a fan added some beef base, garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper, and plain bread crumbs to meat mixture. To sauce added some sauteed fresh mushrooms and stirred in some sour cream at the end. Served over egg noodles delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Used ground turkey instead and baked for about 20 min. longer. Also made them a little larger than golf ball size. Made 23. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI

Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States