Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I was skeptical - but I had all the ingredients and decided to try it. REALLY GOOD! I did use ground turkey and had to use more bread crumbs to make it easier to roll into balls. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is the best meatball recipe ever. I did not have onion soup mix. I used instead one packet of the Good Seasons Italian All Natural Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix instead. These meatballs melt in your mouth. I had also added two slices of torn white bread soaked in milk squeezing the milk out of the bread then adding it to the meat mix. The meat was very moist and sticky so I had bowl of warm water to dip my hands to make the meatballs. Every other meatball recipe I tried was dry and had no taste this is wonderful. Full marks A++++. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I've never tasted a better meatball in my life. They are moist and tasty, I can't wait for dinner so I can have some more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Wonderful recipe! The meatballs are so juicy and moist! I used extra lean ground beef and was worried they would be dry, but I think the cream of mushroom soup really makes it! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I used ground pork that I got on sale for the ground meat. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. They were excellent. Very moist, yet firm. I ended up with almost 5 dozen meat balls, freezing about half of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Wonderful. I made these a couple of nights ago for my boyfriend and for my mom. My boyfriend absolutely loved them, said they were the best meatballs he'd ever had. My mom just praised them! I made two different batches. One with ground beef/pork mixed together (for boyfriend), and one with ground turkey (for my mom and I). They were both tasty, moist and just plain delicious. The only difference in my opinion (I snuck a little taste of both), was that ground turkey meatballs seem to fall apart more and easier. I used fresh grated Romano cheese (was what I had). I made some sauce on the side for those who wanted, but mostly everyone just wanted the meatballs all alone. So with a salad and some garlic bread...it was a scrumptious dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Incredibly good! My boyfriend still raves about them weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I don't like meatballs. I really don't like anything with ground beef in general. These were AMAZING! I literally said "Wow" when I tried them even though I was standing alone in the kitchen. I accidentally used condesned mushroom soup instead of regular mushroom soup, so they were moist and had a slightly stronger mushroom flavor without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe. Very easy and very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
BEST. MEATBALLS. EVER. Seriously! All the other reviews are right! Very simple to make, cooked perfectly, and these are the type of meatballs you will eat before they even make it to the sauce pot, I ate four straight out of the oven. I made them exactly as the directions called, no alterations, and if you wanted to, you could add more spices or whatever your taste calls for, but they are perfect just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States