Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I thought these were very tasty, however we used turkey to make them and they were so mushy. I also cut the recipe to 1 pound of meat and adjusted accordingly. I will make them again, but not with turkey. Also, with just 1 pound it served all 5 of us with some rice... so 6 servings with 3 pounds of meat would make huge servings! I'd say it feeds closer to 8 or 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These were very yummy. I used ground turkey and they still turned out wonderful. I added some dried italian herbs. Would eb 5 stars but there seems to be something missing in the taste. I freezed the rest and pull them out to make a quick pasta meal now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were just as amazing as the reviews say. I made mine a bit too large but cooked them longer and they turned out amazing. I would love some ideas for a sauce go with these. They don't seem like they'd go with a tomato sauce. That all being said-they are great solo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Just made these... followed the recipe and realized I didn't have the onion soup mix. I subbed a dry brown mushroom gravy packet. They meatballs were awesome straight out of the oven! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My girls helped me prepare. Great teamwork idea with your kids! (5 and 6 years)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These meatballs were great! Will definitely be making these again. Good flavor and good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Just loved these meatballs! Very easy to prepare and I had all the ingredients already in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minto, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I finally got a chance to try this recipe and it was just perfect. I made it exactly so that I could rate it fairly. They were moist, not too spicy or bland...just right. Not having to fry them was even better...no mess! I used Reynolds no stick foil (this is a great baking tool..nothing sticks), which I use for all baking at they just slid right off. My husband can be such a pain with meatballs being just right. Many we even ordered out are just hunks of meat and no flavor. When he tried these, he said "who's meatballs are these?" and I said they were a recipe I found. He said they were great and that's all that counts...that we enjoyed them. I didn't even tell him there was mushroom soup in them since he says he doesn't like mushrooms...even though he said he's never eaten them. This recipe made so many that I even have enough for 2 more meals in the freezer. I also gave my neighbor some since she works late and would be able to just heat and eat...she loved them and thanked me so much for giving her such a delicious meal and for thinking of her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Best versatile meatball recipe ever. I don't need to search for another. I made these as written. The key to tender meatballs is not to work the meat too much. I mixed all of the dry ingredients together and added it to the meat, lightly mixing with my hands. Then I added the eggs and cream of mushroom soup and lightly folded them in. I now have 6lbs of them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made these and made Meatball Nirvana at the same time and did a taste test. Meatball Nirvana won. They had so much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States