Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Charleston Mom of 2
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this for dinner and I will have to say I have 2 boys that are very hard to please and they loved the meatballs, I was in shock. My husband also loved them, he even said they were better than his Mothers..big compliment, she is a fantastic cook especially Italian. I made this recipe as it was I just cut the portion in half and added salt, pepper and minced garlic..will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very simple and yummy! This was exactly what I was looking for. My picky eaters loved it. I made a double batch and froze the rest. So happy to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
these were great! didnt do anything different. They would go great with spaghetti sauce or just over rice or potatos! Thanks for a great little recipe Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A very simple recipe, I added 2 tablespoons of mustard, ketchup and worchester sauce to give it more kick. Refidgerate the meat mixure for 3 hours and then make the balls, they will be easier to handle and a bit firmer. Thanks Julie62
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Nice and meaty but not mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are very good meatballs! Even my kids were snitching them off the baking sheet because they liked them so much. I have made them twice now, once as written and once without the cream of mushroom but with some milk and extra seasonings and they were delicious both ways. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Awesome- made enough for 3 meals. Loved to bake them. Be sure to turn them over after 15 minutes-or they get crusty and scorched! I forgot the parmesean cheese and they were great. we made spaghetti tacos with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent flavor! I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup(it is what I had on hand) and ground turkey. I made a gravy with 1 can each of beef consume and cream of mushroom and 1 can drained mushrooms. Poured over the cooked meatballs and baked for approx 20 minutes (until bubbly). Served over noodles. Wonderful! this is a keeper!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These are easy to make and amazing! For anyone who wants just a good old meatball like grandma used to make, no silly ingredients! I was only able to get 2 before my boyfriend and family scarfed up the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Tasty little meatballs that were not too dry, not too moist, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States