Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent!! Best meatball recipe. Very simple to follow. Followed the recipe exactly. I always get tons of compliments when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! We loved these - the only thing I did differently than the recipe was added minced onion and used about 1/2 pound sausage to finish up the entire amount of meat needed. Served over mashed potatoes and brown gravy, pan fried asparagus and hawaiian rolls. I used an ice cream scoop to help me keep the meatballs all about the same size. I cooked 16 and froze 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
It was very good. I didn't like the sound of the ingredients, but they came out really good. The only alterations I used were a lot more beef and added some grated veggies. I managed to package 4 large two person meals out of my batch. (I used about 5 lbs of beef)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LROSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made these with ground turkey and they turned out a little mushy. It definitely needed some texture to it so next time I will add some chopped onion, carrot and maybe some parsley. Otherwise, the flavor was great. I also love how easy it was to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These meat balls are super good, with beef gravy over the top or by themselves. I did not see any reason to tweek them, they were great without changing a thing. Thank you, for the great recipe, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Granno's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was simple and used up items I usually keep in my pantry. It didn't call for a sauce so I used some more soup diluted with some milk to make one. I served this with buttered parsleyed egg noodles. This was good and filling and Dh is taking the leftovers for lunch tomorrow so it's worth a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Family Really Enjoyed!!! The meatballs were very moist, and had a great flavor. I added onions, and bell peppers to my meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The base recipe was good but i made the following changes. I used 2 lbs grd. bf and 1 lb sausage. Instead of onion soup mix, didnt have it, i used minced onion flakes. I used corn flake crumbs and gluten free mushroom soup. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This hits the spot every time! Great comfort food! Serve with Alfredo and Pasta! Shhhooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States