Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Loved them. Followed recipe to a tee and very tasty as written. Thank you! Bonnie in Mazatlan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Wonderful meatball recipe. Quick and easy to make, very moist and great flavor. My husband asked me to make them again! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made one substitution; cream of celery soup instead of mushroom. My husband is convinced every mushroom is poisonous! (Made mushroom gravy for myself while he enjoyed cream style corn on his mashed potatoes.) Next time will use a little Worcestershire and garlic salt and be sure not to overcook. Maybe ground chuck is too lean; will try with hamburger next time. Still, very tasty. Wondering about freezing: Do you cook first? Do you freeze in gravy? Do you reheat in microwave? Do the meatballs dry out much more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pembine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I didn't have Onion Soup mix, so I used Italian Dressing Mix. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. These were not bad, but they were a little too soft for my liking. I prefer a meatier meatball and were very light and fluffy. Very easy recipe and would recommend to those who like softer meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made half of a recipe according to all the directions and we thought the meatballs were delicious. Instead of making the smaller meatballs, mine were larger, and served over rice with a mushroom soup gravy. Color was needed, so we had broccoli. Delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
These are really wonderful. I wrote down all the different sauces and gravies, to have a variety. I also think these would be incredible on top of scallopped potatoes to which sour cream and chives have been added. Just place on top and cook like your potato recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Meh. Although not "terrible," I've definitely had better.... My hubs liked these, but if he knew cream of mushroom soup was one of the ingredients, I'm sure he'd change his tune (he's so picky sometimes lol!). I was in need of a quick dinner and already had a 1.5 lb. package of ground beef handy, so I decided to give these a try. Prep couldn't have been easier (I'd award 10 *'s for that), but these just weren't as great as I thought they'd be. Using my 3 T Pampered Chef scoop, I made 15 uniformily sized meatballs (I was only feeding my hubs and I so I halved everything). Served with marinara sauce over spaghetti with garlic bread and a tossed salad on the side. In retrospect, I think these would pair MUCH better with a beef gravy - tomato sauce just didn't cut it, but that's just my $.02. :) Thanks anyways, Julie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I have to say these are the most flavorful meatballs I have ever made! I even used ground chicken! These were perfect over egg noodles and served with a sage cream sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really fantastic. I used ground turkey instead of beef, which required a little more of the bread crumbs and parmesan to get to the right consistency. They turned out delicious and this is the only meatball recipe I'll use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were terrific. Even my picky eaters loved them. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States