Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! We make it just as the directions say (super easy!), and it comes out awesome every time. I always make extra for leftovers...and they ALWAYS get eaten immediately instead. Great flavor and texture, omnomnom. This recipe has become one of our "regulars."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYPERJOY7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Easy and good! Just got done making these and everyone in my family liked them except for my six year old who pretty much doesn't like anything. I made a simple gravy using just an envelope of brown gravy mix and about a fourth of a cup of sour cream and a dash of nutmeg. We topped the meatballs and our mashed potatoes with this gravy and it was great. I love these type of meatballs and not so much the ones you find in tomato based sauces. I find good recipes for these typed of meatballs harder to find. For me baking meatballs always makes the process easier so that's another good thing this recipe has going for it. I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
did not use the onion soup mix not a fan added some beef base, garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper, and plain bread crumbs to meat mixture. To sauce added some sauteed fresh mushrooms and stirred in some sour cream at the end. Served over egg noodles delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Used ground turkey instead and baked for about 20 min. longer. Also made them a little larger than golf ball size. Made 23. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Photo by michelle lea
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was a good recipe but it lacked something. I did add wet bread to help it bind but i do not think that it altered the flavor very much. I did not have any onion soup mix so I made mine from a recipe off this site. I feel like it needed a bit more salt and something else maybe. Not real sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I was surprised by how many meatballs this makes - it made around 120 meatballs. I cannot see how 3 lbs of meat could possibly make 36 golfball-sized meatballs. Be warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These came out really well. They're pretty basic and I actually made them for my 18 month old who's obviously not into heavily spiced dinners, but my husband really liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner last night. I followed one reviewer's advice and decreased the breadcrumbs, but the meatballs came out too wet. I cooked them for about 15 minutes longer than the recipe suggested and that helped. I had been afraid that the onion soup mix would be overpowering, but it wasn't at all. I served them over buttered egg noodles and put a semi-homemade sauce of Ragu,1/2 a stick of butter, and 1/4 cup of cream over the top. The final dish was yummy for everyone in the family. My 2.5 yr old cleared his plate and my 4.5 yr old asked for seconds. Wow. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These were so good!!! I made these as is and wow were they good!! Will make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was really tasty and a comfort food for us. I made gravy on the side using cream of mushroom soup, a can of water plus a couple teaspoons of beef bouillon and dried minced onion plus salt and pepper to taste. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States