Tasty Baked Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by michelle lea
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was a good recipe but it lacked something. I did add wet bread to help it bind but i do not think that it altered the flavor very much. I did not have any onion soup mix so I made mine from a recipe off this site. I feel like it needed a bit more salt and something else maybe. Not real sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I was surprised by how many meatballs this makes - it made around 120 meatballs. I cannot see how 3 lbs of meat could possibly make 36 golfball-sized meatballs. Be warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These came out really well. They're pretty basic and I actually made them for my 18 month old who's obviously not into heavily spiced dinners, but my husband really liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner last night. I followed one reviewer's advice and decreased the breadcrumbs, but the meatballs came out too wet. I cooked them for about 15 minutes longer than the recipe suggested and that helped. I had been afraid that the onion soup mix would be overpowering, but it wasn't at all. I served them over buttered egg noodles and put a semi-homemade sauce of Ragu,1/2 a stick of butter, and 1/4 cup of cream over the top. The final dish was yummy for everyone in the family. My 2.5 yr old cleared his plate and my 4.5 yr old asked for seconds. Wow. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These were so good!!! I made these as is and wow were they good!! Will make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was really tasty and a comfort food for us. I made gravy on the side using cream of mushroom soup, a can of water plus a couple teaspoons of beef bouillon and dried minced onion plus salt and pepper to taste. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Terrific! Easy to make and my apt smelled so good while they were baking. Had too many scallioms on hand so added some only concern was how loose they came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I must have scanned this site 50 times for a quick meatball recipe that worked for me, & I don't know how I missed this one. Delicious!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My family devoured these! The first time I made them, I followed the size that was indicated on the recipe. They were really yummy, but fell apart more than I would have liked. The second time around, I made them about half the size and they didn't fall apart and they also had a better texture - a little more crispy/solid and not too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Totally yummy, I made them a little bit smaller and only cooked them for 20 minutes. Then I added them to the sauce. Everybody had second helpings. Thanks Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States