Tasty Baked Mac n Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very good! My husband, who isn't usually a "Mac" kind-of-guy, told me how good it was throughout dinner. Going in my Recipe Box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very tasty. I also reduced the butter to 1 cube. I put 1/2 cube in pasta and half in sauce. 3 out of 4 of us really enjoyed it. I have 1 son who thought it was too hot & spicy with cayenne in it. Next time I would put half the amount of cayenne. I also gave it extra time in oven for a total of about 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I liked this recipe and will make it again, but I will not put in the cayenne next time. My three year old didn't enjoy it as much as he would have otherwise. He agreed that he liked it enough to do it again, but said "Next time don't put pepperoni (pepper). Only for Pizza." So yeah, out of the mouth of babes, no cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Kellermann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used half and half instead of regular milk to make it creamier(1 1/4 cups). I added 1/4 cup of mozzarella and Parmesan to the main mixture too. and sprinkled the bottom of baking dish and the top of the mixture with parmesan. Cover with foil when baking to prevent from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Thanks to Nadine M of the Buzz for recommending this! This is the front runner in the Mac n Cheese competition. :) 'Really like the ease of prep with this. I'm tempted to say it's "Guy-easy," but that might be "nice." :D The only thing all tasters agreed on that would be done next time is the put all the cheese in it, not so much on top. I didn't do the sauce on the bottom. 'Just mixed it together & greased the pan. I used 1 stick, 1/2c butter, adding 2T to the pasta; only sharp cheese. My cream cheese was previously frozen so a little funny textured (looked like what Greek yogurt tastes like, if ya know what I mean. :D) so I added 4 ounces, half the block. The cayenne isn't too hot; but, for little kids, you might want to have half without or less. PS This is guy-easy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was super tasty! I ended up leaving out the cream cheese because I didn't have any. I used mozzarella and colby-jack cheeses. I also didn't use as much cheese as called for. It wasn't quite as creamy as I wanted it to be, so when I make it again, I will likely add more milk or maybe more sour cream - or maybe I'll make sure to have the cream cheese! I also added some pan fried hotdogs (because we always add hotdogs to mac and cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Nothing special as far as my family thought. Leftovers left uneaten. Not creamy at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Simply addictive! I cut the butter in half, skipped the cream cheese because I didn't have any, and added crispy bacon just before it went in the oven. Can't wait for the next church potluck - they'll think I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States