Tasty Baked Mac n Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
We love this dish. This is the third time I have made it. The first two exactly as written and we loved it. Did a minor tweak this time. To the sour cream mixture I added two oz.. of jhalanio Havarti cheese. Work great added a little extra heat. LOL maybe to much for me so will cut the cayenne pepper back next time. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is by far the best Mac and Cheese I've ever had and I now claim it as "my Mac n Cheese" when I refer to making it. I have made this recipe several times. I actually skip all the steps of mixing things separately and just mix everything together when the macaroni is done and it turns out perfectly. My mouth waters every time I think of this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
this recipe is great. this recipe has been in the family for years. i have a suggestion , add bread crumbs on top and it gives it a bit of a crunch and a bit more burst of flavor ! voila !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Haslam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Favorite from everyone. Cut back on the cayenne pepper by half. Comes out perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very good! My husband, who isn't usually a "Mac" kind-of-guy, told me how good it was throughout dinner. Going in my Recipe Box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very tasty. I also reduced the butter to 1 cube. I put 1/2 cube in pasta and half in sauce. 3 out of 4 of us really enjoyed it. I have 1 son who thought it was too hot & spicy with cayenne in it. Next time I would put half the amount of cayenne. I also gave it extra time in oven for a total of about 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I liked this recipe and will make it again, but I will not put in the cayenne next time. My three year old didn't enjoy it as much as he would have otherwise. He agreed that he liked it enough to do it again, but said "Next time don't put pepperoni (pepper). Only for Pizza." So yeah, out of the mouth of babes, no cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Kellermann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used half and half instead of regular milk to make it creamier(1 1/4 cups). I added 1/4 cup of mozzarella and Parmesan to the main mixture too. and sprinkled the bottom of baking dish and the top of the mixture with parmesan. Cover with foil when baking to prevent from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States