Tasty Baked Mac n Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Thanks to Nadine M of the Buzz for recommending this! This is the front runner in the Mac n Cheese competition. :) 'Really like the ease of prep with this. I'm tempted to say it's "Guy-easy," but that might be "nice." :D The only thing all tasters agreed on that would be done next time is the put all the cheese in it, not so much on top. I didn't do the sauce on the bottom. 'Just mixed it together & greased the pan. I used 1 stick, 1/2c butter, adding 2T to the pasta; only sharp cheese. My cream cheese was previously frozen so a little funny textured (looked like what Greek yogurt tastes like, if ya know what I mean. :D) so I added 4 ounces, half the block. The cayenne isn't too hot; but, for little kids, you might want to have half without or less. PS This is guy-easy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was super tasty! I ended up leaving out the cream cheese because I didn't have any. I used mozzarella and colby-jack cheeses. I also didn't use as much cheese as called for. It wasn't quite as creamy as I wanted it to be, so when I make it again, I will likely add more milk or maybe more sour cream - or maybe I'll make sure to have the cream cheese! I also added some pan fried hotdogs (because we always add hotdogs to mac and cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Nothing special as far as my family thought. Leftovers left uneaten. Not creamy at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Simply addictive! I cut the butter in half, skipped the cream cheese because I didn't have any, and added crispy bacon just before it went in the oven. Can't wait for the next church potluck - they'll think I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this for the very first time for Thanksgiving...followed it to a "T" but added a little more cheese and it turned out great!! My family loved it and can't wait for me to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My family and I thought it was pretty good! It wasn't the best thing ever, but it was enjoyable. It was pretty thin at first, but thickened up nicely, though it was a little runny. I did eyeball the cheese, as what the recipe called for looked a little slim, and if I make it again I'll add more noodles, it was a bit thick. It was yummy, though, thanks Eva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eponine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The cheesiest, creamiest, yummiest mac 'n cheese ever!! My three tiny cheese heads love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I used heavy cream instead of milk, added mozzerella and queso fresca along with french onions and bread crumbs... and cooked it for 25 mins. It must be a mistake when it says to cook about 15 mins. It was a hit! Gone in the same night. Super creamy, cheesy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good and very easy! I made this for my daughter's birthday party and most of the kids really liked it. I chose the recipe because it was easier than others, which was great! The only thing I didn't like is that it was way too buttery. Per other reviews I actually cut it down and it was still too buttery. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States