Tasty Baked Mac n Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I love this recipe!!! I don't use any other one!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I didn't have sour cream on hand, so I just used the whipping cream and a teaspoon of vinegar (let sit for a bit) It tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this recipe at Christmas loved it so much that I'm including it in my Easter dinner menu. In fact, I'm considering making it a permanent holiday meal fixture!! Definitely a must try! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My husband says this is the best dish I've made. I did just a few additions: added a pon of thick cut bacon cooked crispy then crumbled last in the bowl with pasta and sauce. I then put a layer of crumbled Original Club crackers and didn't toss them in butter and glad I didn't, didn't need it. Next I cooked it an extra 5 minutes. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Ann Pike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
We substituted a box of Jerusalem artichoke noodles (12 ounces instead of 16). Otherwise followed the suggested ingredients and baked for 40 minutes instead of 15 minutes. Made the best (simple) Mac n cheese! Very easy, very satisfying. Served with stewed tomatoes and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
We love this dish. This is the third time I have made it. The first two exactly as written and we loved it. Did a minor tweak this time. To the sour cream mixture I added two oz.. of jhalanio Havarti cheese. Work great added a little extra heat. LOL maybe to much for me so will cut the cayenne pepper back next time. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is by far the best Mac and Cheese I've ever had and I now claim it as "my Mac n Cheese" when I refer to making it. I have made this recipe several times. I actually skip all the steps of mixing things separately and just mix everything together when the macaroni is done and it turns out perfectly. My mouth waters every time I think of this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
this recipe is great. this recipe has been in the family for years. i have a suggestion , add bread crumbs on top and it gives it a bit of a crunch and a bit more burst of flavor ! voila !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Haslam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Favorite from everyone. Cut back on the cayenne pepper by half. Comes out perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States