Tasty Baked Mac n Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good and very easy! I made this for my daughter's birthday party and most of the kids really liked it. I chose the recipe because it was easier than others, which was great! The only thing I didn't like is that it was way too buttery. Per other reviews I actually cut it down and it was still too buttery. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The cheesiest, creamiest, yummiest mac 'n cheese ever!! My three tiny cheese heads love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this last night and it was wonderful, used the cheeses I had on hand, mozzarella and sharp cheddar. This was so easy, no roux to make, no waiting for the cheese to melt. I mixed it up in the afternoon, put it in the fridge til evening, and baked according to directions. I won't be making any other mac and cheese recipe from now on...Thank you Eva
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe N Peggysue Pardike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this amazing dish for my son's first birthday party, and we expected around 40 guests so I doubled the ingredients - except the milk. I raised the oven to 400 degrees and baked for 25 minutes. Not only did the kids eat every last bite, but the parents asked for the recipe! It was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Simply addictive! I cut the butter in half, skipped the cream cheese because I didn't have any, and added crispy bacon just before it went in the oven. Can't wait for the next church potluck - they'll think I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this for the very first time for Thanksgiving...followed it to a "T" but added a little more cheese and it turned out great!! My family loved it and can't wait for me to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I used half and half instead of regular milk to make it creamier(1 1/4 cups). I added 1/4 cup of mozzarella and Parmesan to the main mixture too. and sprinkled the bottom of baking dish and the top of the mixture with parmesan. Cover with foil when baking to prevent from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very good & creamy. I made a few minor changes: I only used sharp cheddar instead of mild and sharp. I left out the cayenne since my 4 yr old would have spotted it. I also increased the cream cheese to 1/4 c. Then I just stirred the whole lot together and put in the casserole to bake rather than layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! This recipe prompted me to write a review, which I rarely do - it's that good! I made only a few changes. I used only 1/3 stick of butter because that's what I had, and it was just the right amount. I also used shredded Colby Jack and mild Cheddar, and I used lite sour cream instead of regular. It came out AMAZING and both my husband and mom loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Tis recipe was a huge hit with my whole family. My husband said its the best mac-n-cheese he has ever had. Great texture, super creamy, and delicious. It is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States