Tasty BBQ Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
It was fantastic! I didn't have oregano so I ended up using a Cajun Spice Blend that basically had all the other ingredients. I increased the butter by a fair bit. Grilled at 325 raising it to 400 by the end (I was cooking chicken along side so had to compensate) for about 30 minutes. The corn was the perfect texture and the flavor was unlike any I'd had before. The guests all commented on the corn in that off hand way that is the ultimate compliment. Saying to one another barely in hearing range, "this corn is delicious!" As opposed to telling the chef. That's when you know it's legit! Love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I am going to stick to boiling corn n the bob. This had good flavor but not the texture for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
When I serve this we feel like we are vacationing in Mexico. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Pretty good. Could use more of the spices in this. The ears that were cooked less tasted better. Some of the lightly charred ears tended to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I don't like spicey corn on the cob so this one was not for me. Some may love it tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is quite tasty and quite easy. I baked mine at 350 for about 22 minutes and it did not get soggy. If anything, it could have used more butter! A really nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I tried this after having grilled corn at a mexican restaurant in NYC. My husband absolutely loved it! His only suggestion was to add parmesean cheese to the mixture... I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Terrific. I used my propoane grill and kept the corn over medium heat for about 25 minutes, rotating quarter turns about every 5 minutes or so. I also closed the lid of the grill, pitting the corn on the high rack, keeping the lid clsoed about 3 minutes maybe 4 or 5 times through the 25 minutes span. Just for good measure, I kept the corn on the high rack with the lid open as I grilled the steaks we were also having that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toreroalum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States