Tasty BBQ Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I soaked the corn for a couple of hours and then grilled one ear of medium size corn on the grill on medium-high for 30 minutes, turning every 5 minutes, while also grilling a large rib eye steak. I did use the fat free butter (89 Cal) and wrapped the corn in the aluminum foil with the shiny side facing the corn. This recipe has a very nice BBQ & spicy flavor. The corn was done ‘just right’.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was really good! I didn't have any problem with it being soggy, it is very crunchy! I didnt have onion/chili/garlic powder I just used garlic/salt. I used olive oil instead of butter (that might help the soggy problem people are having).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemhi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe to a T and loved it as it. In fact, the whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I bought corn in the off season & used this soak- I think it really did sweeten this. It tasted great! Will do this from now on thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good. Could use a bit more butter and I definitely kicked up the seasoning. Grilled on the upper rack for 25min to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was pretty good. I had never tasted spicy corn before. I have been grilling corn for many years, but with just butter and salt. After buttering, wrap the husks back around the corn before you wrap in the foil. This prevents the corn from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I really liked the spices but I went pretty heavy on them. Coming from a state where our major crop is corn, I can tell you that grilling them for 20 to 30 minutes is way too long. It makes the corn tough and starchy tasting. It should be tender and sweet. I grilled mine for 5 minutes on each side and that was plenty. People tend to overcook corn and that takes away not only the nutrients but the wonderful sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I had a get together this weekend with quite a few people so this method of cooking worked really well for us. I did not taste much seasoning. I tasted mostly butter but they were still good. I will try again with more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These were delicious! I used 1/2 teaspoon each of the onion powder, cayenne pepper, garlic powder, salt & pepper. The corn grilled about 15 minutes. This is a simple & fast way to make a fresh veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was very good! I used chives instead of oregano, but that was my only change to the recipe. I will make this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States