Tasty BBQ Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great way to eat corn on the cob if you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I use these spices when I make frozen corn now too. This is a fabulous recipe for corn that we use every time we barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Soaked for about an hour before grilling....Florida white sweet corn....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Awesome! My kids and husband loved it! I dont like tough corn and this made it just perfect! I served it with ribeye steaks, and smashed potatoes and everyone had seconds. I used fresh garlic and Italian seasoning instead of oregano and it was awesome! Will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Good stuff, easy to make. Nothing particularly strong about the seasoning, more of a subtle flavor, but nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was very good mixture. I should have added more ceyenne pepper but turned out well for Labor Day celebration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Nice and easy. Instead of salt+pepper try Lowery's seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Super tasty! I followed the recipe as written. I will make this during the summer corn season! Thank you Deann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
A really nice change to corn on the cob. Followed it to a T but used frozen corn on the cob. And still totally worked out very well. The chili powder is what I tasted the most. While it was a delight to the normal buttered corn on the cob, it will be in my rotation as a grilling side. I will remember to make a double batch of the butter for the next time, to top on the corn after it's grilled. Gotta love butter ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious! I used a good sized pinch of cayenne, but should have doubled it. This had mostly a chili powder taste. Next time though I will add more cayenne and squeeze on some fresh grilled lime juice too. (Grill lime halves then squeeze the juice on chicken fajitas too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States