Tasty BBQ Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was very good. I grilled it for about 20 minutes over medium-low heat and had tender-crisp corn as a result. The flavor was good, and the sweetness or the corn came through. Next time I may add a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great recipe for grilled corn - we grilled our corn the way we normally do which is in the husks. After they were done, we spread the butter mixture on top until melted - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Quite honestly, I liked it better spreading it on the corn after it was grilled. I tried it both ways. When I grilled the corn with the butter mixture on it, it seemed to make the corn a little "soggy". Next time I will try it with the fresh onion & garlic. Thanks Deann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
We have made this corn probably a dozen times since we discovered this recipe. We haven't changed a thing and follow the recipe almost exactly. Guests always rave and are impressed by the flavor. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
What great way to make corn on the cob! It was very flavorful and easy. Will keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Loved it! I used the ingredients but just eye-balled the amounts. I also boiled the corn instead and added the butter topping while it was still warm. Thanks for posting this great recipe...I'm going to put it into rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was something different. A good spice mixture. I think I prefer my corn on the cob just with butter tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
None of us really cared for this. I think the cooking time is way too long; at least for our taste. The kernels weren't crispy at all, actually rather soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was good, however, the recipe calls for too high a grilling heat (for our grill, anyway). Our corn wound up burnt in places--obviously would have been much better had it not burned. Next time I will grill it on medium heat as opposed to medium high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Not bad at all. The corn turned out just a little soggy, but I think it was otherwise good. Make sure to rotate often, it burns easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States