Tasty BBQ Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Terrific flavored corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! Here's a tip for some of you who thought it took too long and was too soggy. Pop the corn cob in the microwave for 5 - 6 minutes to partially cook them. Let them cool, then follow recipe as stated. After cooking time, take off the foil and place directly on the grill, use a basting brush to brush any remaining butter mixture on it as the corn browns a bit. Yummy yummy. Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I liked the mixture of spices, but I went a tiny bit too heavy on the oregano. So be careful you don't do that, as it is overpowering. I also soaked the cobs for an hour in water, after removing the silks and leaving the husks on, then tied the end of the husks with some soaked string, grilled them over medium heat for 20 minutes, turning them once. I added the spices and butter seperately after cooking. They turned out great!...sweet with a crunch and not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
very tender but i couldnt figure out why there wasnt any flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I thought it was very good...I didn't use quite as much spice as the recipe called for because of what some of the othe reviews said. But it would have been fine. And 20 min. was the perfect cooking time, it had crunch, but was soft enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was very good. I grilled it for about 20 minutes over medium-low heat and had tender-crisp corn as a result. The flavor was good, and the sweetness or the corn came through. Next time I may add a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Great flavor on the corn! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very Good....made this a few times this summer with different variations....I found it much better if you wrap some of the husks in with the foil gives it a slightly sweeter taste and keeps corn from burning on the BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
very good, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Excellent recipe. I love how well the corn comes off the cob. It's very juicy. I made it for a friend who never eats corn on the cob and she had two pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aylmer, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States