Tasty BBQ Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
What a great combination of spices and seasonings! Very tasty, made as written and will definitely be making again. Thanks, Deann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this last night for a group of 6 adults & 3 kids. We all loved it! I did make extra of the butter mixture and those who wanted even more spice added it to their corn when it came off the grill. Tip: soak your corn in water for 1 hour before dressing & grilling for even juicier corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
ive never grilled corn on the cob before, this is now my favorite way to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Great easy way to cook corn! I couldn't get fresh corn but the supermarket stuff turned out well with this. Make sure you don't mess with the foil too much, just let it cook and trust the grillin; Gods to do their thing. I served it with grilled margarita shrimp and people were using the leftover chili butter to dip shrimp. It complimented well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleetsailor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, New York, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Absolutely killer corn. Thanks for the tips, had this on July 4th with NY strip steaks and everyone was blown away by the corn. The steaks weren't too shabby either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
i made this for a large BBQ and so many people raved at how good it was. its definietly a nice twist to youe everyday Corn on the Cob. the only change i made was using miced garlic (the kind you find in jars in the produce isle) it really gives it a nice taste and it also adds to the tenderness with the olive oil its in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Super Yummy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I just put a bunch of butter and garlic on the corn inside the foil before throwing it on the grill, and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My boyfriend brought home a ton of corn on the cob about a week ago, and I've been trying to use it up. I've tried a couple different recipes from this site now, and this was my least favorite. It was okay, but I'm not sure I'd make it again. I liked the BBQ aspect of it (because I was serving it with BBQ), but I wasn't crazy about the flavor. I might try it again, though, with tweaking because I still like the idea of BBQ flavored corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I brought this to a friends BBQ and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJC57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States