Tasty BBQ Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This corn is absolutely delicious!! I will definately make this often. It was perfect after 20 minutes on the grill! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is a very nice change from regular corn. The changes I made was to boil the corn for about 5 minutes. I then brushed with olive oil then spices. I just roasted on bbq as is for a couple of minutes and served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
There is a lot of corn grown in our area and I am always looking for new ways to prepare it - this is a good recipe - made as is except only grilled for about 12-15 minutes so it wouldn't be soggy or overdone - corn on the cob should be a bit "crisp" when you take a bite anyway. My husband (who really doesn't care for corn on the cob) ate 2 ears and mentioned to a neighbor how much he liked it. Guess I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Yummy! I ended up melting the butter on the stove (I'm a procrastinator and didn't get the butter out to soften early enough) and stirring in all the spices then brushing on the corn with a basting brush. Really penetrates the corn that way. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very good! Next time I am adding more spices to my butter mixture, I don't think I added enough this time. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Delicious and Tender, Excellent Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlo Tosti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
FANTASTIC! 'Nuff said. Followed the recipe exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This recipe turned out really well and I'm going to make it again this weekend. I wouldn't want to use this recipe EVERY time I have corn on the cob but it's great for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I soaked the corn for a couple of hours and then grilled one ear of medium size corn on the grill on medium-high for 30 minutes, turning every 5 minutes, while also grilling a large rib eye steak. I did use the fat free butter (89 Cal) and wrapped the corn in the aluminum foil with the shiny side facing the corn. This recipe has a very nice BBQ & spicy flavor. The corn was done ‘just right’.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was really good! I didn't have any problem with it being soggy, it is very crunchy! I didnt have onion/chili/garlic powder I just used garlic/salt. I used olive oil instead of butter (that might help the soggy problem people are having).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemhi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States