Tasty BBQ Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Excellent recipe, corn takes about 30 minutes to cook on the top rack of the BBQ. I've made it twice and was great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
I LOVED this! It was so good. I will definately make this again. The color of the corn before the grill wasn't so great, but when it came out the corn was a lovely yellow. Strange, but true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I loved this!! A very nice change from the normal bbq grilled corn! My husband thought it was ok, but I LOVED it! :) Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This is a tasty alternative to the usual corn on the cob. Wrapping in foil as described works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
None of us really cared for this. I think the cooking time is way too long; at least for our taste. The kernels weren't crispy at all, actually rather soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I've been using this recipe at least once a week this summer during corn season!! Delicious! Even my 1 year old daughter enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Quite honestly, I liked it better spreading it on the corn after it was grilled. I tried it both ways. When I grilled the corn with the butter mixture on it, it seemed to make the corn a little "soggy". Next time I will try it with the fresh onion & garlic. Thanks Deann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
A nice change, but we'll be adding alot more oregano, garlic & onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
thanks deann for a fast and non messy way to serve bbq corn...i have tried bbqing corn in the husks and it is good - but the husks and string have been a nuisance at the table.. this is great! tasty-tender and everyone has their own cob in foil! i loved it ---next time i think i'll add more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States