Tastes-Like-Beef Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Turkey tastes like turkey, not beef. Good rule of thumb for buying meat, "If you can't see it don't buy it." This is especially true of the frozen tubes of turkey in my opinion. At least go for the fresh ground type if your market has it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
These were very good- I would give it a 5 star rating but I did change the recipe based on other reviews. I halved the amount of onion soup mix and added some bread crumbs. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These were delicious. We hardly had to use condiments! I added some bread crumbs (maybe 1/3 cup per pound of meat) since the turkey seemed much less firm than beef. Turned out very well! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I think the name of this recipe may mislead people but it's a very good recipe. I only used one package of soup mix to 2 lbs. of ground turkey because I didn't want it too salty or overflavored. My family loves turkey burgers and these were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Doesn't taste remotely like beef unless you use the full fat ground turkey, and then you might as well use beef. If you're trying to use the lf turkey breast, you're better off using ground garlic and onion powder instead of the onion soup. This just kind of tasted like onion soup with ground turkey in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe doesn't taste like beef at all. It tastes like a turkey burger with steak sauce. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I thought these were delicious. They were a bit salty so I will use half the onion soup packet next time as someone else suggested, which is what I should have done the first time. Otherwise, I will definetly make these again because I'm always looking for lower calorie alternatives to my favorite foods and I thought these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
VERY SALTY! I like the idea but I think next time I'll try with only 1/2 the soup packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
These burgers were so-so. I usually like the taste of steak sauce and onion soup mix on their own, but mixed together they just weren't too great. I might try these again, but I'll omit the steak sauce and hope for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
These didn't taste like beef, but it made a great alternative to the regular turkey burger. My husband loved it, and he doesn't care for turkey burgers. I definitely recommend this one, it was also quick and easy for a fast supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States