Tastes-Like-Beef Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good! Family liked these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mulliken, Michigan, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These burgers were delicious! I added an egg, as per one of the reviews, and they were juicy and tasty. The onion soup gives them great flavor. This will definitely be my go-to turkey burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Easy and delicious. I have made these several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDPONYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Good Recipe but I added a little twist to the last review...Use 1/2 pkg of lipton beef onion soup dry mix...some bread crumbs...sprinkle worchester sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We like ground turkey and use it in everything and that is why we like this recipe. However, if you are one to not like ground turkey, this recipe won't necessarily change your opinion. I made some minor changes: 1. 1 TBS A1 Hot & Spicy 2. 1 TBS worchestchire (sp?) sauce 3. I combined the ingredients and let it sit in the fridge for several hours before grilling It was great and even my picky eater kids ate them! YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was an awesome recipe!! I used 3/4 of Lipton Beefy dry Onion soup mix and thats what gave it a great flavor! I also toasted on slice of wheat bread and used it for bread crumbs. I also used 3 tablespoons of A1 steak sauce. I toasted kaiser wheat rolls instead of regular hamburger buns (wheat rolls are healthier in general) My boyfriend LOVED these turkey burgers and he's a pretty hard food critic. I will definately make these awesome turkey burgers again! A++ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I am not a fan of turkey burgers but this was exceptional. I made the recipe exactly as it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I make a similar recipe except I use the Lipton Beefy Onion Soup mix, add an egg, and mix in a few bread crumbs. I George Foreman it, add a slice of cheese, and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe was great! I only put 3/4 packet of onion soup mix though and i put 3 tablespoons of A1 steak sauce and it tasted sooo good. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
these came out really good! iv tried so many turkey burger recipes and this is the first i like! i did use a little less soup mix though to cut down the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States