Tastes-Like-Beef Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Pretty much as expected but wish I'd used half the soup pkt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Tried this tonite and it was a great taste changer! We cook turkey burgers all the time and hit and miss on flavor...but this was sure fire. Used the idea of packet and instead used onion gravy packet, added some bread crumbs, and egg....and the coup de grace: ground up beef boullion cube. It leant just the right amount of beefiness without changing the flavor of the turkey burgers. Try it sometime! Thanks for the great recipe....we will be sure to use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
SOOO good! My boyfriend LOVES this recipe and he is a total beef addict. We will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
omg!...by far the best turkey burger recipe ever!...ok, so i did tweak it according to some other reviews....but it was awesome!...even my nephew who had frowned his nose up with the mention of "turkey burgers"...loved it!....i had 1.25 lb of ground turkey...and i did add the entire onion soup mix..with couple dashes of A1...breadcrumbs..and a little ketchup...ooo, and garlic powder...when i served it, i toasted the buns, spread a little mayo on them....burger, slice of mozzarella cheese, and sauteed onions with mushrooms on top...i call it the smothered turkey burger.....mmmmmmmm good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amalyn22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe mainly because it was just a few ingredients and I had them all on hand. These burgers tasted great (maybe not exactly like beef) but great nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
They really did taste like hamburgers. After reading the reviews, I decided to use only 1/2 of a packet of Onion Soup mix and I added a couple tablespoons of bbq sauce. This recipe is one of our favorites now! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is the best receipe for turkey burgers I have ever tasted! It tastes so much like a reall burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I would give this 4.5 stars if it was an option :). Great flavor, an easy "go to" burger, with ingredients you always have on hand. I only put in half the soup packet and it was perfect. Even my picky little eaters loved them--thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
These were really good. They kinda felt like they were missing something but I am not sure what. I didn't deviate from the recipe what-so-ever except for I didn't cook them in a pan I just used my George Forman grill. But I thought the burgers were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good! Family liked these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mulliken, Michigan, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States