Tastes-Like-Beef Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made these for dinner tonight. My husband and I have never had turkey burgers before and these were excellent! We both loved them. So easy and will definitely make these again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie.reisen
Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I thought these were allright, but I definitely couldn't mistake them for beef burgers. I have also tried better flavoring as these were quite salty. For ease I just broiled them. It took about 12 minutes on high. As I thought they didn't have much flavor, I topped them with a small piece of pepper jack cheese and a little chili sauce at the end. It kind of reminded me a little of the onion soup mix meatloaf, or a little more like beef after those additions. Will stick to 2 other favorites for turkey burgers on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Best Turkey Burger recipe I have tried, even my picky eaters that turn up their nose to anything ground turkey loves them. First time we tried to cook the burgers on the grill they had some trouble with falling apart, the second try we added an egg to the recipe and it fixed the problem. I would suggest some non-stick spray to the grill before cooking or they will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My husband is picky about turkey burgers, but he really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Only thing I did different was add a handful of breadcrumbs. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Needs 2 ounces of water mixed into the meat, and 1/2 of the soup mix for 1 lb. I don't like steak sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was tasty. I am always looking for different, easy turkey burger options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I'm on a quest to eat a little healthier since I've recently developed some health issues. I made these with ground turkey breast and followed directions. These in no way taste like beef nor did I really think they would but they just taste like an ordinary turkey burger, nothing special. On the other hand my family did enjoy them, especially my husband and he's the one that I thought would like them the least. I would make these again only if they requested them otherwise I'll stick to lean ground beef. In my opinion a burger isn't really a burger unless it's made with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I thought these were great. I love turkey burgers anyway and I'm always looking for new ways to make them. The only thing I did differently was I added a couple drops of liquid smoke and we grilled them. They were fantastic! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Does it taste like a beef burger? No,it's turkey people! Is it good? Yes it is. I used groung white turkey and cooked them over charcoal. I wouold make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States