Tastefully Simple Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a sweet bread-- just like Tastefully Simple's. I like to add pecans and dried cranberries to it. Don't skip the butter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is the easiest and tastiest bread I have ever made. I used Pear Cider Beer from Woodchuck and it is really yummy. The crust is like eating candy! Before baking I suggest you cover the pan while your oven is warming up. It gives the bread a chance to rise a little and it comes out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is simple, easy and tastes delicious! I didn't use self-rising flour. Didn't have any at the time, so I used Dry Active Yeast and it worked great. That's the only thing I used differently in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very yummy but just a little to sweet for my liking. I'll cut the sugar in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Daughter had a "dinner and movie" night, and asked me to bring homemade rolls, which I did, along with this beer bread. Well, the rolls just sat there, good as they were, and this beer bread disappeared. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very easy to make & husband loves it! I added cheddar cheese and tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Anspaw
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Good. Good enough to make again. So very simple, that was a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjaj2
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made a very similar version to this recipe. The only difference was more butter. I agree it was a little too sweet for me, but very good. I would cut the sugar in half and add a pinch of salt. You NEED TO SIFT THE FLOUR... and if you don't use self-rising flour, add 3 teaspoons of baking powder. You can pour the melted butter on top when you first put it in. I baked for exactly 60 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeeDee
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was very good! It was a bit on the sweet side, but it went really well with our potato soup tonight. I did use the optional butter, and I suggest doing the same, as it gave the bread a nice, slightly salty flavor that we really enjoyed. Very simple...I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States