Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I loved this dressing just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe was really good! But I had to throw out my first batch because it tasted awful with the tamari! When I left it out it was delish though ! It actually lasted about a week, I would just add a touch of water and shake it up when it would get too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Added 1/3 cup of garbanzo beans to thicken the dressing. Not only was it thicker, it tasted a little like hummus. The tamari definitely needs to be cut back. Overall a fabulous flavor and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great combination of ingredients! I didn't measure, just threw the ingredients in a blender, had to use, lime juice no lemon juice in the house. I didn't use any vinegar we're allergic, no matter still great! This is yummy on a salad and SO healthy! :-) Organic ingredients only here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I swapped apple cider vinegar in place of red wine vinegar and only had powdered ginger but the result was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The BOMB!! Awesome dressing. The only change I made was i added 1 teaspoon of agave nectar to sweeten the savoriness a little. This is a keeper folks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yum! Wow. I'm sitting here feeding this deliciousness to my face, as I type! I will admit, I was skeptical after too many homemade dressing failures. I followed one persons suggestion to reduce the water a bit, otherwise I followed the recipe exact and I will be making it again, for sure! It even smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Love Love Love this recipe! I don't use any oil when making it and it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Good start as is, but all I tasted was vinegar and soy. So, I added a teaspoon of orange zest, a couple of tablespoons of Splenda brown sugar and a dash or two of cayenne. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States