Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Wonderful! Just what I needed . . . a new dressing to kick up my salads. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Way too much tamari! I had to add water, vinegar and additional olive oil to tone down the taste. Trying to recreate a tahini dressing I had at Esalen in Big Sur. This isn't it. Will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
INCREDIBLE! Love this recipe... I used dried ginger and didn't have lemon juice. it was still AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I loved this dressing just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe was really good! But I had to throw out my first batch because it tasted awful with the tamari! When I left it out it was delish though ! It actually lasted about a week, I would just add a touch of water and shake it up when it would get too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Added 1/3 cup of garbanzo beans to thicken the dressing. Not only was it thicker, it tasted a little like hummus. The tamari definitely needs to be cut back. Overall a fabulous flavor and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great combination of ingredients! I didn't measure, just threw the ingredients in a blender, had to use, lime juice no lemon juice in the house. I didn't use any vinegar we're allergic, no matter still great! This is yummy on a salad and SO healthy! :-) Organic ingredients only here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I swapped apple cider vinegar in place of red wine vinegar and only had powdered ginger but the result was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The BOMB!! Awesome dressing. The only change I made was i added 1 teaspoon of agave nectar to sweeten the savoriness a little. This is a keeper folks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States