Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I swapped apple cider vinegar in place of red wine vinegar and only had powdered ginger but the result was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The BOMB!! Awesome dressing. The only change I made was i added 1 teaspoon of agave nectar to sweeten the savoriness a little. This is a keeper folks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yum! Wow. I'm sitting here feeding this deliciousness to my face, as I type! I will admit, I was skeptical after too many homemade dressing failures. I followed one persons suggestion to reduce the water a bit, otherwise I followed the recipe exact and I will be making it again, for sure! It even smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Love Love Love this recipe! I don't use any oil when making it and it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Good start as is, but all I tasted was vinegar and soy. So, I added a teaspoon of orange zest, a couple of tablespoons of Splenda brown sugar and a dash or two of cayenne. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I like this basic recipe but it seemed really salty. I think I'd reduce the amount of Tamari next time and perhaps add a little honey. Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is a delicious and healthy dressing. I omitted the red wine vinegar and increased the water slightly. I used ground ginger instead of fresh and overall this is an excellent recipe, imho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Delicious! I used slightly less olive oil (to save on fat) and only about half the ginger (what I had on hand), but it tastes perfect to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Amazing! I have been making tahini dressing since i was a kid and tried this with some of what i do in mine and it was a perfect harmony. I omitted the olive oil and used 1/4 c sesame oil instead. Then i added chopped green onion and a small handful of parsley. I used just a tad more lemon juice and garlic and cut back on the water by half, i like mine a little thicker. Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was fine. Not bad but not worth making again. I'm quite fond of tahini but I thought it overwhelmed all the other ingredients. I had just opened a brand new bottle of tahini so it wasn't because it was stale. I'll try a sesame-ginger dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States