Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Wow! This recipe actually deserves five stars! Absolutely delicious. I dipped veggies in this and spread it on my veggie and bean burgers. It taste AMAZING on falafels. It kind of tastes like a thick hummus sauce. I'm surprised that only a few people have reviewed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I surprised by all of the positive reviews. For me the tahini and ginger overwhelmed all of the other flavors. I tried to save it by increasing the other ingredients, but it was chalky nonetheless. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Soooooo yummy. The only changes I made was substituting apple cider vinegar for red wine vinegar, canola oil for olive oil - less about 1 tablespoon, adding a tablespoon of toasted sesame oil, and adding about 1 tablespoon of chopped chives. Adding nutritional yeast will thicken it if you find it too thin, but I did not find that necessary. I thought the consistency was perfect the way it is. Very much like Goddess dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Yumm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Super!! Made it as written and it was delicious. Great as a salad dressing or for dipping veggies. Wonderful for dipping Zukes and Cukes. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Let me just say-"oh yea, baby!" Perfection. Tamari is that secret ingredient that people will love but not be able to put their finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachanee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is excellent. I substituted dried ginger & garlic powder and used regular soy sauce instead of tamari, and it was still very good. I am sure it is even better as written. Makes a great dressing for pita sandwiches or dip for pretzels, pita chips, veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have made this several times and has become one of my favorite dressings. My kids love it to dip their veggies in. It can be a bit on the salty side so, I use a little bit less tamari but, other than that, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
yummyy! great recipe, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe was not great; just passable. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States