Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent! I used kikkoman lite soy sauce and ground ginger. Made half the recipe. I put it on our Mediterranean chicken sandwich. Hubby and I loved it! We have had to eliminate dairy and egg from our diet so I was thrilled to find this tasty addition for our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very mild. I added lots of ginger (at least 1.5 inch of root), an extra tbs of lemon juice and about 2 tbs of sesame oil (dark one). I used rice vinegar. I suggest to omit the water instead of adding all that stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It is really good! Great recipe - made it twice now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very tasty!! I scaled the recipe down to half size as I didn't need quite so much. Still used 2 cloves of garlic and not quite as much olive oil as called for. I really enjoyed this - hubby not so much, but it's more a taste preference thing, not the fault of the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This dressing is quite nice but I found it a little thin. Next time, I will bump up the tahini and reduce the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Wow! This recipe actually deserves five stars! Absolutely delicious. I dipped veggies in this and spread it on my veggie and bean burgers. It taste AMAZING on falafels. It kind of tastes like a thick hummus sauce. I'm surprised that only a few people have reviewed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I surprised by all of the positive reviews. For me the tahini and ginger overwhelmed all of the other flavors. I tried to save it by increasing the other ingredients, but it was chalky nonetheless. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Soooooo yummy. The only changes I made was substituting apple cider vinegar for red wine vinegar, canola oil for olive oil - less about 1 tablespoon, adding a tablespoon of toasted sesame oil, and adding about 1 tablespoon of chopped chives. Adding nutritional yeast will thicken it if you find it too thin, but I did not find that necessary. I thought the consistency was perfect the way it is. Very much like Goddess dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Yumm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Super!! Made it as written and it was delicious. Great as a salad dressing or for dipping veggies. Wonderful for dipping Zukes and Cukes. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States