Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Love Love Love this recipe! I don't use any oil when making it and it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Good start as is, but all I tasted was vinegar and soy. So, I added a teaspoon of orange zest, a couple of tablespoons of Splenda brown sugar and a dash or two of cayenne. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I like this basic recipe but it seemed really salty. I think I'd reduce the amount of Tamari next time and perhaps add a little honey. Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is a delicious and healthy dressing. I omitted the red wine vinegar and increased the water slightly. I used ground ginger instead of fresh and overall this is an excellent recipe, imho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Delicious! I used slightly less olive oil (to save on fat) and only about half the ginger (what I had on hand), but it tastes perfect to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Amazing! I have been making tahini dressing since i was a kid and tried this with some of what i do in mine and it was a perfect harmony. I omitted the olive oil and used 1/4 c sesame oil instead. Then i added chopped green onion and a small handful of parsley. I used just a tad more lemon juice and garlic and cut back on the water by half, i like mine a little thicker. Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was fine. Not bad but not worth making again. I'm quite fond of tahini but I thought it overwhelmed all the other ingredients. I had just opened a brand new bottle of tahini so it wasn't because it was stale. I'll try a sesame-ginger dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Love it! Keep making it over and over again. Everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Kids ate it up. That's my rating system. Had balsamic vinegar but no red wine so I subbed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The Best! So delicious that my boyfriend gets excited about salad for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redwings19wahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States