Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I like this basic recipe but it seemed really salty. I think I'd reduce the amount of Tamari next time and perhaps add a little honey. Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is a delicious and healthy dressing. I omitted the red wine vinegar and increased the water slightly. I used ground ginger instead of fresh and overall this is an excellent recipe, imho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Delicious! I used slightly less olive oil (to save on fat) and only about half the ginger (what I had on hand), but it tastes perfect to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Amazing! I have been making tahini dressing since i was a kid and tried this with some of what i do in mine and it was a perfect harmony. I omitted the olive oil and used 1/4 c sesame oil instead. Then i added chopped green onion and a small handful of parsley. I used just a tad more lemon juice and garlic and cut back on the water by half, i like mine a little thicker. Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was fine. Not bad but not worth making again. I'm quite fond of tahini but I thought it overwhelmed all the other ingredients. I had just opened a brand new bottle of tahini so it wasn't because it was stale. I'll try a sesame-ginger dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Love it! Keep making it over and over again. Everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Kids ate it up. That's my rating system. Had balsamic vinegar but no red wine so I subbed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The Best! So delicious that my boyfriend gets excited about salad for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redwings19wahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This has become my go to recipe for salad dressing. When Im out of fresh ginger, I sub a bit of ground ginger, either way this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexandraTudose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I loved it....the only change I made was using about 1/8 cup toasted sesame oil and reducing the olive oil by that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States