Taste of Home's Peanut Butter Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Tasted ok but personally I like plain pankcakes with melted pb and syrup on top much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
These were awesome! I used crunchy peanut butter (that is our fave) and I even added 1/2 cup the next time my granddaughter and I made these, they are wonderful!! We like them with a little butter, and jam. Even good leftover as a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Very easy to make and were simply wonderful. My children devoured them and they preferred them without the honey butter, so next time I'll skip that step. But I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
My whole family enjoyed these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
A very nice recipe. It takes a bit of armwork to get the peanut butter evenly spread, though. The peanut flavour isn't too strong, but just nice. Definitely make the honey butter, once people tried it as a topping they ignored the normal maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I am an adventerous cook and love all kinds of food, however, my wife and 6 year old daughter are only "somewhat" adventerous when it comes to what she will try and eat, and my 2 year old son wants food to be simple and common. My kids and wife loved these pancakes. They were moist and delicious. One thing that was different from regular pancake recipes is that these were to be cooked on a medium hot griddle rather than a hot griddle. The one star review is really unjustified, she must have experienced some problem. I cannot imagine serving these to someone who would not like them, unless they didn't like peanut butter. I can imagine that these would be a popular restuarant item. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
My Two year old son loved these pancakes. I added mashed bannana and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I'm not picky, but these were not good and not one of my four kids would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
My son who only eats things with peanut butter on them, usually spreads it on the pancake and then adds syrup. Now he can just add the syrup. It was a hit because he asked for another pancake...that never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
My two girls love these pancakes. We often make a double batch and freeze them for later use. They are really yummy with mini morsels sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States