Taste of Home's Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Super moist and yummy. Made them for work and everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. It made a great early morning snack for us all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Excellent taste, and well worth the work (I don't have a food processor)! I omitted the coconut and added flax seeds and sunflower seeds. Also, used whole wheat flour, and they had an nice texture. After reading other people's comments about these muffins not rising well, I noticed there was no baking powder listed in the ingredients. I included 1 tablespoon, and this seemed to be the right amount. They rose well. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Substituted mostly whole wheat flour and used brown sugar (only one cup and still very sweet I think). I liked these muffins but I found the pineapple overwhelming, I think I will throw in some chunks of apple next time and just leave the pineapple out - was one too many flavours and it just took away from the rest of the muffin. Still good, just needs some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pointpixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Moist, delicious and stay fresh for several days. I changed the recipe around a little with more whole wheat and unrefined sugar...my family and coworkers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harley Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
My hubby can't get enough of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
We followed the directions to a "T" and they were fantastic. Thank's for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
These muffins were so good! I used about 3 cups of carrots, it wa like getting your full serving of veg in just ine muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. Made for my mom while she was recovering from surgery to serve to her friends when they visited, they all raved. They are moist and light and sweet. Full of lots of nutritious good stuff too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
These are wonderful and oh so moist. I made 2 double batches this weekend and froze them. Preperation is quick if you have a food processor. I did not grate carrots and apples, shreadded in food processor and worked great. YUMMY. Did not add raisins or nuts as we do not care for either. Still out of site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
These are sooo great! Until today, I always used the Easy Morning Glory Muffin recipe from this site and I've always been happy with it. But this is my new recipe! It is better by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States