Taste of Home's Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This is my favorite. Quick and easy and tastes just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This is a great recipe. I left out the celery salt because I didn't have any and it still tasted great. Try this if you like a sweet slaw. If you like your slaw with more of a vinegar kick this is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This slaw is yummy and quick- no chopping necessary, which is a plus. For an even flavor, I suggest lowfat mayonnaise and regular sour cream. You don't want to just taste mayo. For lovers of mayo slaw, make as is, but if you like a taste of vinegar in a creamy slaw, use a bit less sugar and 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar. Either way, I recommend adding black pepper and paprika for extra flavor enhancement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Very easy to make and loved by the whole family. I used Splenda instead of sugar and it was still wonderful; nobody could even tell the difference. It was eaten up in one day and they all want me to make it again! Very good if you like a creamy, slightly sweet coleslaw without the strong vinegar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
HOLY COW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was the BEST!!!! We all wanted to give it 10 stars...my 18 month old ate almost all of it...I did however add the following... more seasonsalt and mustard plus cayenne, garlic pwd, onion pwd, paprika, white wine vinegar, and some ground black pepper. But this was an awesome starter recipe...I have been asked to make this for all family gatherings now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
been looking for a coleslaw recipe for years. This one is IT !! Even my husband who hates coleslaw loved this one. He is a diabetic and using Splenda didn't even matter - it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homurf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was very good & I'm not much of a colesalw person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Great recipe. Very easy! I used a medium fresh cabbage and 2 carrots for the packaged slaw mix. I substituted Fat Free Sour Cream and used Splenda instead of the sugar. I used it one for one and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I used a brocoli slaw mix with this recipe and it was great!!! I garnished the top with chopped up green onions and crumbled bacon. It got rave reviews last Easter and I plan to make it again this Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States