Taste of Home's Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was delicious, simple and easy. I am glad I read all the reviews because the first reviewer said she was tempted to increase the dressing since it seemed dry but after just a little time of sitting it was definitely creamy. I agree - you don't have to increase it! Update-I've made 8 coleslaw recipes from this site and this is my favorite for creamiest!! And I adore Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I was very disappointed in this recipe. It was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Very easy and has a great taste with very little prep time. I fixed a whole bag of shredded cabbage/carrots and there was only 2 of us and there is so little left we should be ashamed. This is a keeper and I will continue to use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
My husband loved this and said it reminded him of the coleslaw he had when he was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This slaw was absolutely delicious. I won't make any other kind. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I never made coleslaw with dinner because my husband always hated it. I was making ribs one night and decided to make some for myself and the kids. My husband actually loved this recipe, along with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I'm changing my rating from a 4 to a 5. I just ate some that was left over from last night, and it tastes a million times better! I will continue to use this recipe, and just make sure to make it a day in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Best home made cole slaw! I used pre-packaged cole slaw mix to cut down on prep time and also cut the recipe down slightly to use approx. 1/4 cup cole slaw in Chinese chicken spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is the best coleslaw recipe out there ... but I wish it would give the nutritional stats on the page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I made this with a half cup mayo and a half cup sour cream, honey in place of sugar, and a splash of apple cider vinegar. My husband loves it! I am not really a cole slaw lover, but it is yummy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States