Taste of Home's Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was delicious, simple and easy. I am glad I read all the reviews because the first reviewer said she was tempted to increase the dressing since it seemed dry but after just a little time of sitting it was definitely creamy. I agree - you don't have to increase it! Update-I've made 8 coleslaw recipes from this site and this is my favorite for creamiest!! And I adore Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I was very disappointed in this recipe. It was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Very easy and has a great taste with very little prep time. I fixed a whole bag of shredded cabbage/carrots and there was only 2 of us and there is so little left we should be ashamed. This is a keeper and I will continue to use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
My husband loved this and said it reminded him of the coleslaw he had when he was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This slaw was absolutely delicious. I won't make any other kind. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I never made coleslaw with dinner because my husband always hated it. I was making ribs one night and decided to make some for myself and the kids. My husband actually loved this recipe, along with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I'm changing my rating from a 4 to a 5. I just ate some that was left over from last night, and it tastes a million times better! I will continue to use this recipe, and just make sure to make it a day in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Best home made cole slaw! I used pre-packaged cole slaw mix to cut down on prep time and also cut the recipe down slightly to use approx. 1/4 cup cole slaw in Chinese chicken spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is the best coleslaw recipe out there ... but I wish it would give the nutritional stats on the page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I made this with a half cup mayo and a half cup sour cream, honey in place of sugar, and a splash of apple cider vinegar. My husband loves it! I am not really a cole slaw lover, but it is yummy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States