Taste of Home's Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
awesome recipe; I use it everytime I have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I loved this coleslaw - one of the best I've tasted! Only one point to note...I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and made it the day before; by the time we were going to eat it, the dressing had become a little runny, so it had to be drained. I would suggest making this coleslaw several hours in advance to allow the flavours to meld, but perhaps not the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was AWESOME! I actually bought the prepackaged shredded broccoli, red cabbage and carrots rather than the traditional coleslaw package(cabbage and carrots). I then added 1/2 head of shredded cabbage and a few shredded carrots. Instead of the ground mustard, use a tsp of real mustard. Really adds to the flavor. I also added a little more of the celery salt to taste. BEST recipe for coleslaw that I've used and the guests LOVED IT!! I agree. . definitely let it sit in the fridge for an hour or so to give the ingredients time to blend. Served with fried catfish, hushpuppies, black-eyed peas, sauteed mushrooms and peach cobbler!! YUMMY!! Recipe was EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
100 stars!!! Wow, this is amazing! (Mind you this was my first attempt at ever making cole slaw) I agree with other reviewers that it appears the sauce isn't enough for the whole bag of cabbage/carrots, but it is!! The longer the mixture sits the BETTER! Two Thumbs WAY Up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This has to be the best slaw I've eaten by far and I am from the south. I have to say it was good after chilling in the frig for just a couple of hours but the next day it was even better. I added a little applecider vinegar, celery seed, purple onion and bellpepper to mine and used only half the sugar. This is a definite keeper!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
The sour cream made this cole slaw. It was great. Friends loved it and fiance said it's a keeper. When you first mix all the ingredients it looks like you need more mayo or sour cream but you do not. Let it set 20 minutes in the fridge and it looks completely different. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This was so easy to make and very tasty too! Next time I will try cutting back on the sauce a bit, as it was a little too goopy for my taste. My husband likes it that way, though, and it didn't stop me from having a second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Petrie Cable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This slaw is the best I've ever tasted! Even my brother in law, who usually hates anything that isnt a snack food, went back for a big second helping. This is the recipe that I will always use for slaw from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Can we say YUMMY!? How easy it was. I made it a few hours a head of time and added a splash of Apple Cider Vinegar. It was nice and juicy by the time dinner was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States