Taste of Home Butterfinger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
my favorite cookies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi's Desserts

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
These are great! They don't have a very strong "butterfinger" taste, but these are one of a few cookies that the flavors improve over time. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is my favorite. I used to bake them for an ex boyfriend when we were together years ago and he still calls to get this recipe. Too bad he was a jerk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This is the BEST cookie recipe I have tried. I use creamy pb because I don't like nuts in recipes. I also substitute different candies to change the taste. I have used Heath toffee pieces, for example. These cookies are a big hit! I like to make them small, too. The presentation is great! I may try adding some cocoa next time to make them doubly chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Unreal! A very peanut-buttery, sweet chewy cookie. Next time I'll crush the Butterfingers to be less powdery. Very decadent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
These did not turn out for me. When I cooked them they were flat as a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
These are pretty good but they are awful sweet. I might use less bars if I were to ever make again. I used smooth peanut butter too and they are very peanutty! They have a nice crispiness to them from the butterfinger bars. OK but don't know if I'd ever make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
These cookies are rich, but they are fantastic for peanut lovers. I added 1/2 cup chopped cocktail peanuts (no skins). They do not spread out a lot, so make big balls and flatten them slightly. Cool 1-2 minutes on pan before removing to cool on rack. I mixed in the chopped candy by hand. I sent these with other cookies for x-mas and had two requests for the recipe! I may try reducing the number of candy bars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I didn't really like this cookie. It was a pain because I had to wait until it cooled before taking them off the pan. It was a bit messy and not worth the effort for the taste. I am an advanced baker... I just don't think it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States