Taste of Home Butterfinger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
my favorite cookies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi's Desserts

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
These are great! They don't have a very strong "butterfinger" taste, but these are one of a few cookies that the flavors improve over time. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is my favorite. I used to bake them for an ex boyfriend when we were together years ago and he still calls to get this recipe. Too bad he was a jerk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This is the BEST cookie recipe I have tried. I use creamy pb because I don't like nuts in recipes. I also substitute different candies to change the taste. I have used Heath toffee pieces, for example. These cookies are a big hit! I like to make them small, too. The presentation is great! I may try adding some cocoa next time to make them doubly chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Unreal! A very peanut-buttery, sweet chewy cookie. Next time I'll crush the Butterfingers to be less powdery. Very decadent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
These did not turn out for me. When I cooked them they were flat as a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
These are pretty good but they are awful sweet. I might use less bars if I were to ever make again. I used smooth peanut butter too and they are very peanutty! They have a nice crispiness to them from the butterfinger bars. OK but don't know if I'd ever make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
These cookies are rich, but they are fantastic for peanut lovers. I added 1/2 cup chopped cocktail peanuts (no skins). They do not spread out a lot, so make big balls and flatten them slightly. Cool 1-2 minutes on pan before removing to cool on rack. I mixed in the chopped candy by hand. I sent these with other cookies for x-mas and had two requests for the recipe! I may try reducing the number of candy bars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I didn't really like this cookie. It was a pain because I had to wait until it cooled before taking them off the pan. It was a bit messy and not worth the effort for the taste. I am an advanced baker... I just don't think it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States