Tasha's Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This recipe was phenomenal! Definitely 5 stars. The only thing I did differently was add in some onion and green pepper, but that was a personal preference and not a necessity. Oh and I used turkey burger instead of ground beef as I always do. This dish is packed with flavor. The texture/consistency of everything combined is excellent. The corn has a lot to do with that because it adds a little crunch to the softness of the beans and tomatoes and the creamy/cheesy consistency of the soup itself. Wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Simple and delicious. Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I have tried a few different variations of taco soup, but never had much luck. I finally found a winner. I came across this because I had some velveeta to use up and searched by ingredient. This soup is so flavorful. So many of the others just tasted like tomato, but this one with the ranch and velveeta was just perfect. My wife loved it as well stating it had a good, rich flavor. Going to be making this one again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Froemming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe! I did change a couple of things-I used fat-free milk in place of the heavy cream and only used 8oz of velveeta instead of 16oz. My version was probably not as thick as the original but it still tasted great and saved a ton of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
OMG! you talk about quick and easy!......and sooooooooooooooo wonderful!....my family flipped over this!.....Cheesey!...Creamy!....Good!.....this is a throw it all together stir it and serve it recipe!...thank you so much....can't wait to make it again!....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very Good, But very cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Love Love Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Sawtelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
As soon as I read this recipe, I knew it was a winner. My husband went right out and picked up what ingredients we didn`t have. The soup is easy and delicious. We added an onion to the hamburger to brown out of habit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This version sounds wonderful! Can't wait to try it! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States