Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe 3 times already. Scaled it down to 10 servings, and it is the GREATEST sauce since Captain D's. I even take it with me when we eat seafood out because I am really choosy about tartar sauce and I love the stuff. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I had never made homemade tartar sauce before, but this one was a big hit. I used a little less onion and a little more pickle. It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Tastes great, even better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was OK...didn't have the "tang" that I really like in tartar sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Hubs requested I pack him the fixin's for a fish sandwich with tartar sauce for his lunch with the leftover fish from our supper. I was very pleased with this good, basic tartar sauce, one of the few I could find that didn't call for sweet pickle relish, which I didn't want for the herbed fish I needed it for. I added a few capers which made it slightly piquant - delicious, and perfect for this particular fish sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My husband loved this! He likes a little "zing" to his tarter sauce so I did add about 1 Tablespoon of horse radish. I wasn't sure how it would turn out with that extra ingredient added, but it turned out great for us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Wonderful, the best tartar sauce I have ever made. Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Yummy!!! I reduced it to 10 servings which reduced it to about a cup (more than needed, but I like room to play). I added a tsp of raw horseradish, a dash of cayenne, and a touch of fresh ground pepper. I'm sure you can tell we like it spicy ;) It turned out better than anything I could buy in the store. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The best tarter sauce I think I've ever had! It was easy to whip up enhanced the delicious fish we grillled. I'll never buy tarter sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is a good base recipe, and I always start my sauce off with those four ingredients and then add some chopped capers and a splash of the brine they're packed in for an extra bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States