Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is very easy and very quick. And, it tastes wonderful! I hate the sweetness of the store bought brands. I think they're geared towards a child's taste for sugary stuff. I use well drained dill relish instead of chopping up a pickle to save time and I omit the lemon juice as it seems to make the relish a little too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good! Used a sweet pickle and didn't add the onion because I didn't feel like chopping it up. Still spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I scaled this recipe down to 10 servings the original is 40. I used a vidalia onion and Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise. I made it in the food processor. I have to say it was the best tarter sauce I have ever eaten. I think the sweet vidalia onion was the key ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was loved by all in my family tonight! It went so well with the grilled salmon. It will be a regular staple in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great Job on such a simple item! No more wasting money on the tarter sauce my b/f enjoys from a grocery store. AND, it's preservative free! I hate tarter sauce (mayo and sweet pickle). But, this one.... it's great for him, and with some minor tweaking will be outta this world for me. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This really is a great tartar sauce. How anyone could think this is terrible is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I really love this. I make it all the time when i do seafood and its sooo easy to make, plus it taste better then the store. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent! Used with fish sandwiches and my husband kept telling me it was the best fish sandwich he had had. He has continued to talk about how good it was. Will make again since it is what made the difference. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Will never buy tarter sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We LOVED it! So much better than stuff from a jar. I just threw onion, pickles and a couple pickled okra (because I had them!) into the quisinart and chopped away, then stirred it into the mayo. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybac

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Ingredients are right on, and you can just "eyeball" amounts to scale down. I added some capers. Better than any jar you can buy at the supermarket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctorG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States