Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I found the dill pickles I used too salty. The lemon juice helped a little with this. I only made a small bowl of the sauce with about 3 pickles, a cup of mayo and a squeeze of lemon. Very easy recipe....much tastier than from a jar. Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Followed the recipe as is and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used this recipe to make tartar sauce for the first time, easily halved the recipe, and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone said that it was the best tartar they'd ever had! I didn't add quite as much onion, and probably a little extra pickle, but it had such simple, yet delicious flavor! This will be my go-to tartar sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie O'Byrne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have made this three time already, every weekend my family asks for this with their fish! Love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Really quite good! I scaled it down to 1-2 person serving size. Used 1 baby dill (minced), 2 heaping regular spoon size of mayo, a dash of lemon juice & left out the onion because I hate onion. I don't usually like dill tarter over sweet but this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is very easy and very quick. And, it tastes wonderful! I hate the sweetness of the store bought brands. I think they're geared towards a child's taste for sugary stuff. I use well drained dill relish instead of chopping up a pickle to save time and I omit the lemon juice as it seems to make the relish a little too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good! Used a sweet pickle and didn't add the onion because I didn't feel like chopping it up. Still spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I scaled this recipe down to 10 servings the original is 40. I used a vidalia onion and Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise. I made it in the food processor. I have to say it was the best tarter sauce I have ever eaten. I think the sweet vidalia onion was the key ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was loved by all in my family tonight! It went so well with the grilled salmon. It will be a regular staple in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States