Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This is very easy to scale down. I used tangy dill pickle relish so I didn't have to chop pickles. I left out the onion and added a couple of twists of freshly ground pepper. Easy to make and tastes better than anything I've ever bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I did not know this was easy to make. It was great. I will probably not buy tartar sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I personally don't eat Tartar Sauce, but my husband and daughter said that it was really good. So I will deffinately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
If you have the ingred. on hand much fresher and better then the jarred stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I just served this with Crispy Fish Fillets (from this site. YUM! What a fantastic meal!!! I will NEVER purchase store-bought Tartar again! Since there are just two of us, I cut the recipe to 1 cup mayo, 1 ounce lemon juice, 1/4 cup chopped onion, and 1/4 cup sweet pickle. Also took the advice of another reviewer and added a splash of pickle juice. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Marlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is not good, my husband just ate 30 fish sticks because he loves this tartar sauce...it was a little gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I found out I had no tartar sauce for the kids fishsticks! But this recipe came to the rescue, it was DELICIOUS! I will NEVER buy tartar sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe for tartar sauce. The onion and lemon juice helped to make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great recipe--easily scaled down to 4 servings. I substituted sweet gherkins for part of the dill pickles, and reduced the amount of lemon juice, because my family likes sweetish tartar sauce. I need to use white onion instead of yellow next time--onion was really loud, but sauce was still very good. No reason to buy store bought again. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I loved this version. It was so fast and easy. I think it was ready in 5 minutes. The fish was cooked and the plates were served and my boyfriend said "where's the tartar sauce", I ran to the computer pulled up a recipe and vuala, this was ready in 5 minutes and tasted great. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States