Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
used lime juice and added some Chipotle pepper..Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Fantastic!! I just realized I was out of Tartar sauce and was making fish sticks and tater tots for my toddlers... oh, the horror, had I not found this recipe!! had to sub out pickles for sweet relish as it was all I had on hand, but still turned out great!! No need to buy store bought again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was perfect with our home made mahi mahi fish and chips. It was exactly what I wanted. If you plan to scale it down use 5 or 10 servings, it divides well there. Next time I might add a lttle dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was great. Easy to whip together with most kitchen ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick & jody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I love the tang of McD's tartar sauce and had been looking for a copykat recipe for years. This one has the tang I had been looking for. I also add some finely chopped garlic too. I have made it for extended family and always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTILDA75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made fried walleye today for lunch and at the last minute realized we were out of tartar sauce. I ran to the computer and brought up this recipe and had it made in less than 5 minutes. I scaled the recipe down to using just one cup of mayo and also used dill relish and I added a squirt of horseradish (about 1 Tablespoon) and this is absolutely the best tartar sauce we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Best with fresh lime juice and more swet relish. Beat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This portion is good for a good ole southern fish fry. I make it using the dill relish and I also add some garlic powder. We use it for fish sticks as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was wonderfull! The only change I made was that I grated the onion instead of using diced, and that was only so that the people who don't like onion wouldn't see it in the sauce. It was great and I will use this from now on. Blows bottled sauces out of the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States