Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great Job on such a simple item! No more wasting money on the tarter sauce my b/f enjoys from a grocery store. AND, it's preservative free! I hate tarter sauce (mayo and sweet pickle). But, this one.... it's great for him, and with some minor tweaking will be outta this world for me. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This really is a great tartar sauce. How anyone could think this is terrible is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I really love this. I make it all the time when i do seafood and its sooo easy to make, plus it taste better then the store. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent! Used with fish sandwiches and my husband kept telling me it was the best fish sandwich he had had. He has continued to talk about how good it was. Will make again since it is what made the difference. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Will never buy tarter sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We LOVED it! So much better than stuff from a jar. I just threw onion, pickles and a couple pickled okra (because I had them!) into the quisinart and chopped away, then stirred it into the mayo. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybac

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Ingredients are right on, and you can just "eyeball" amounts to scale down. I added some capers. Better than any jar you can buy at the supermarket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctorG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe 3 times already. Scaled it down to 10 servings, and it is the GREATEST sauce since Captain D's. I even take it with me when we eat seafood out because I am really choosy about tartar sauce and I love the stuff. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I had never made homemade tartar sauce before, but this one was a big hit. I used a little less onion and a little more pickle. It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Trimble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Tastes great, even better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was OK...didn't have the "tang" that I really like in tartar sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States