Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used this recipe to make tartar sauce for the first time, easily halved the recipe, and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone said that it was the best tartar they'd ever had! I didn't add quite as much onion, and probably a little extra pickle, but it had such simple, yet delicious flavor! This will be my go-to tartar sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie O'Byrne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have made this three time already, every weekend my family asks for this with their fish! Love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Really quite good! I scaled it down to 1-2 person serving size. Used 1 baby dill (minced), 2 heaping regular spoon size of mayo, a dash of lemon juice & left out the onion because I hate onion. I don't usually like dill tarter over sweet but this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is very easy and very quick. And, it tastes wonderful! I hate the sweetness of the store bought brands. I think they're geared towards a child's taste for sugary stuff. I use well drained dill relish instead of chopping up a pickle to save time and I omit the lemon juice as it seems to make the relish a little too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good! Used a sweet pickle and didn't add the onion because I didn't feel like chopping it up. Still spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I scaled this recipe down to 10 servings the original is 40. I used a vidalia onion and Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise. I made it in the food processor. I have to say it was the best tarter sauce I have ever eaten. I think the sweet vidalia onion was the key ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was loved by all in my family tonight! It went so well with the grilled salmon. It will be a regular staple in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great Job on such a simple item! No more wasting money on the tarter sauce my b/f enjoys from a grocery store. AND, it's preservative free! I hate tarter sauce (mayo and sweet pickle). But, this one.... it's great for him, and with some minor tweaking will be outta this world for me. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This really is a great tartar sauce. How anyone could think this is terrible is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I really love this. I make it all the time when i do seafood and its sooo easy to make, plus it taste better then the store. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States