Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe for tartar sauce. The onion and lemon juice helped to make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great recipe--easily scaled down to 4 servings. I substituted sweet gherkins for part of the dill pickles, and reduced the amount of lemon juice, because my family likes sweetish tartar sauce. I need to use white onion instead of yellow next time--onion was really loud, but sauce was still very good. No reason to buy store bought again. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I loved this version. It was so fast and easy. I think it was ready in 5 minutes. The fish was cooked and the plates were served and my boyfriend said "where's the tartar sauce", I ran to the computer pulled up a recipe and vuala, this was ready in 5 minutes and tasted great. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I wasn't crazy about the lemon flavor in this as it was pretty strong. I usually add a little vinegar to my tartar, and I like it better that way apparently. Thanks anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Yumm! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I add some worstershire sauce and use relish instead of dill pickles. Hmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
The recipe made too much for one supper, so I used it as a spread on my husband's turkey sandwiches--he loved it! Said it gave the sandwich a nice pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was great and very easy. I made a scaled down version with a couple of changes. Instead of the chopped dill pickle I used pickle relish, and I added a pinch of cream of tarter powder. Was enjoyed by all who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Goforth
Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Add a splash of pickle juice,that's my secret ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana and Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
i add a little red pepper, salt, garlic powder, and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States