Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
If I could give it zero I would. It ruined the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell in Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Outstanding! I had only bread 'n' butter pickles, but I added dried dill. Looking forward to using dill pickles next time. Fantastic with Salmon Cakes II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTaterPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Simple recipe that everyone loved. The texture is best after its chilled for an hour, but it tastes great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is exactly how my family has made tartar sauce for a gazillion years........for way less servings at a time though. :) Sometimes I leave the lemon juice out and it is still great. I will only use Farman Dill Pickles, no other pickle measures up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
very easy, very quick, and very tasty. I added a dash of celery salt and dill weed for a little extra flavor and it came out perfect. My family thought is was way better than store bought so hurray for me!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved the recipe! It was great. We actually didn't have any lemon juice on hand this evening when I made it but it tasted just great without it. The only changes I made was to add some salt and instead of chopping up a dill pickle I used dill relish. It was delicious, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhbrinkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
really good and really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I scaled down to 8 servings. I only added a little onion powder because I wanted more onion flavor and added about a tablespoon of sweet relish in addition to the dill. And of course some freshly ground pepper and pinch of salt. The recipe is good just as it is written, I only adjusted to suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAME673

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is exactly what I was looking for, and is what good tartar sauce is supposed to taste like. Letting it sit overnight is key. If you don't, it will just taste like mayonnaise. This recipe is going in my permanent file, I'll never need to look for another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Perfect for Fish n Chip night! We were out of tartar sauce so I decided to make some. This tasted better than what we normally buy. Never buying tartar sauce again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States