Tartar Sauce IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The best tarter sauce I think I've ever had! It was easy to whip up enhanced the delicious fish we grillled. I'll never buy tarter sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is a good base recipe, and I always start my sauce off with those four ingredients and then add some chopped capers and a splash of the brine they're packed in for an extra bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Not bad, and you may need to downsize the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Pretty good. I made it as directed (but cut it down) and thought it could use a little something else. I added a little Dijon mustard and a dash of Tabasco and they really made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
If I could give it zero I would. It ruined the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell in Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Outstanding! I had only bread 'n' butter pickles, but I added dried dill. Looking forward to using dill pickles next time. Fantastic with Salmon Cakes II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTaterPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Simple recipe that everyone loved. The texture is best after its chilled for an hour, but it tastes great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is exactly how my family has made tartar sauce for a gazillion years........for way less servings at a time though. :) Sometimes I leave the lemon juice out and it is still great. I will only use Farman Dill Pickles, no other pickle measures up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
very easy, very quick, and very tasty. I added a dash of celery salt and dill weed for a little extra flavor and it came out perfect. My family thought is was way better than store bought so hurray for me!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved the recipe! It was great. We actually didn't have any lemon juice on hand this evening when I made it but it tasted just great without it. The only changes I made was to add some salt and instead of chopping up a dill pickle I used dill relish. It was delicious, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhbrinkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States